Civil Service Exam Reviewer – English Vocabulary Questions

The vocabulary part of the Civil Service exam is tough and difficult for many but you can pass the test if you know how to choose the best and right answers. The techniques in getting the right answer is analysing the given sentences – know their consistency and parallelism.

Often, the given choices seem similar and related to each other but there is really one choice that is different and unique among all of them and this is always the best answer that relates to the question.

We are giving free samples of questions here that will help you review well. These vocabulary words are very unfamiliar so you must practice your skills in determining the right answers.

Watch out for conjunctions especially the following: They usually give clues because they connect phrases, clauses and sentences.

vocabulary english reviewer

Are you ready to take the test? I hope you are ardent in passing the exam like this kitty below. 🙂

english vocabulary questions civil service

English Vocabulary Questions with Answers:

Note that we already highlighted the correct answers.

Instruction: Choose the word that is most similar in meaning to the underlined word or phrase.

1. If you are ambivalent with the answers, analyze the given problem.

  1. confusion
  2. innocent
  3. uncertain
  4. unaware

2. He left the country because of the ominous experiences he had in the past.

  1. unforgettable
  2. threatening
  3. ugly
  4. remarkable

3. Teenagers are easily susceptible to peer influence.

  1. flexible
  2. inspired
  3. dependable
  4. inclined

4. My mother is always adamant in eating breakfast before leaving the house.

  1. resolute
  2. uncertain
  3. forgetful
  4. clueless

5. Reading words without understanding their meaning is futile.

  1. helpless
  2. useless
  3. unnecessary
  4. avoidable

6. She wears gold but people know how ostentatious she can be.

  1. pretentious
  2. ambitious
  3. gorgeous
  4. rebellious

7. He submitted a grotesque artwork that nobody in the class could relate to.

  1. different
  2. weird
  3. beautiful
  4. colorful

8. Their clandestine affair remained unknown for three years.

  1. forbidden
  2. surprise
  3. secret
  4. unacceptable
civil service exam english vocabulary questions

9. They say love is like a firework, a fleeting moment.

  1. brief
  2. unforgettable
  3. shinny
  4. remarkable

10. Cara is repulsive and rebellious. She always speaks sordid words.

  1. dirty
  2. vulgar
  3. weird
  4. bizarre

11. Every time I see Cathy looking at me, I feel Euphoria in my bones.

  1. gravity
  2. ecstasy
  3. erotic
  4. numb

12. I bought this book because when I read the blurb at the back, I fell in love with it.

  1. summary
  2. teaser
  3. blog
  4. plot

13. Finding a way out of the labyrinth is the last challenge of the competition.

  1. castle
  2. forest
  3. maze
  4. box

14. There is still love in our hearts amidst our seemingly mundane existence.

  1. complicated
  2. modern
  3. worldly
  4. wealthy

15. Cassy has a strong penchant in collecting cars.

  1. belief
  2. fondness
  3. hobby
  4. route

16. Diskettes and CDs are going obsolete.

  1. recycled
  2. refurbished
  3. updated
  4. outdated

17. The Queen of the Night dances vivaciously.

  1. lively
  2. awkward
  3. kindly
  4. sweetly

18. The court released a dogmatic statement that made people more hopeful.

  1. naive
  2. unbelievable
  3. assertive
  4. unclear

19. This generation is prone to plethoric use of mobile gadgets.

  1. essential
  2. crucial
  3. important
  4. excessive

20. I am usually haphazard in composing my poetry but they turn out so well anyway.

  1. disorganized
  2. blank
  3. puzzled
  4. strategic

Read the next part or go to the complete reviewer page below:

© Copyright All Rights are Reserved. No part of this page can be reproduced without the permission of the author

223 thoughts on “Civil Service Exam Reviewer – English Vocabulary Questions”

  1. Good evening’

    I would like to ask to send me some copies of csc reviewer through my email because I’m preparing to study early as much as possible for the next examination thanks.

    Reply
  2. Can I have the full cse reviewer sent to my email po ? Mag te take po kasi ako this coming August 4. Thank You ☺️

    Reply
  3. Hi! Can you please send me the latest csc reviewer through my email. Mag take po kase ako this coming August 4. thanks

    Reply
  4. Goodevening
    Can you send me a copy of cse reviewer prof and subpro in.my gmail account
    Ive found your online reviewer very helpful…
    Thank you and God bless

    Reply
  5. Pwede pahingi ako ng complete set ng reviewer with answer na, balak ko kasi kumuha ng exam this coming August 4, 2019

    Reply
  6. Thank you this will be a great help for sure..hope makapasa sa exam and hope makahinge aq nang full reviewer with answers please.thank you and Godbless!

    Reply
  7. PLEASE ME THE WHOLE SOFT COPY OF CIVIL SERVICE EXAM. AND CAN I USED THIS REVIEWER FOR 2019 EXAMINATION ?
    I WANT TO STUDY AT HOME AFTER MY WORK PLEASE HELP ME THANK YOU.

    Reply
  8. Can you please send the latest csc reviewer to my email address. I would really appreciate if that would be possible.

    Reply
  9. Good day!

    Can you please send a copy of the latest reviewer to my email.

    Dako kaayo ni nga tabang sa pag-pangandam para sa exam.

    Reply
  10. hello. can you send me a copy of the reviewer.I am planning po sana to take the CSE sa August 2018. I will really appreciate it.Thanks

    Reply
  11. Hope to be receiving a pdf copy of the latest csc reviewer. I know it will help me a lot for my upcoming exam.
    Thank you

    Reply
  12. Good Evening po.
    pwede po makahingi po ng reviewer po? magtetake po kasi ko ng CSE this coming CIVIL SERVICE EXAMINATION on March 18 2018. Sana po maisend niyo po yan sa email ko po. thank you and God Bless po. ingat po.

    Reply
    • Hi Fehl,

      Hope you are well. I’m very interested to apply for civil service exam next year. Would you mind if I ask for the latest copy of cs reviewer? I hope this is free and appreciate if it is. Many thanks.

      Reply
  13. Good day po, I’m interested with your reviewer would you mind if you send it to me your soft copy in my email account. thank you po.

    Reply
  14. pwede po ba makahingi ng complete copy of reviewer? mag tetake po ako by january. hindi po ako marunong mag download eh. hope makasend po kayo. thankyou

    Reply
  15. GOOD MORNING PO CAN YOU PLEASE SEND ME A COPY OF THE LATEST REVIEWER TO MY EMAIL, I CAN’T FIND THE REVIEWER

    THANK YOU PO !

    Reply
  16. Good day po, I’m interested with your reviewer would you mind if you send it to me your soft copy in my email account. thank you po.

    Reply
  17. Hi! Can you please send me your latest reviewer through my email ad?…
    (I mean this email add.)

    Thank you po!

    More power and God bless!

    Reply
  18. Hi po, pasend po ako ng PDF ng CS reviewer 2017 po sa email ko. Kung okay lang po. Di po kasi ako pinalad nakaraan because kulang sa review. Sana po matulungan nyo po ako sa 2nd chance ko po. thanks po

    Reply
  19. maam gusto ko po mag purchase ng reviwer paano po if wala pong credit card? meron po bang other options? salamat po. 🙂

    Reply
  20. maam good morning po….magtake ako ngayong august 6 po ng civil service prof. exam pwede po ba maka ask ako ng help hingi sana ako ng reviewer maam….maraming salamat po and God bless po.

    eto po email address ko..

    Reply
    • Ako din po paano maka purchase ng reviewer books nyo po pls help me and sent po sa gmail ko po mag exam po ako aug.6 need ur help ma’am/sir na makapasa po ako sa exam….tnx

      Reply
  21. gppd morning mag eexam po ko sa august . Pwede po ba ko makahingi ng updated reviewer para sa professional. Paki send na lang po sa email kp thank you in advance po

    Reply
  22. Maam, good evening po where can i buy a latest copy of cs reviewer, i want to take the examination this coming october.. tnx

    Reply
  23. hai..po can I have a soft copy for the in coming csc professional examination…can you pls send me on my email account thank you so much

    Reply
  24. hi good afternoon mam pwede po ba mkahingi ng reviewer for this exam march 12, 2017..please po gusto ko po talaga makapasa sa exam next year,,please help me po mam..thank you paki send po sa email ko..

    Reply
  25. Good day! Mam Fel… Can you please do me a favor..
    can you Please send me the pdf of the reviewer..please.. help me.. thankyou soo much.. and god bless…

    Reply
    • Hello mam/ Sir good morning! Its my hinor you to please you. Mam please give ma a drf copy of civil service reviewer. Please help me. More power and God bless you

      Reply
  26. Hi Ma’am! Panu po mag.avail ng laest reviewer nyo? yong PDF po? Thank you so much. Im hoping to receive a response from you as soon as possible. Im taking the exam this march 12, 2017. Thank you so much.

    Reply
  27. Hi! I am actually reviewing right now and this website is helping me a lot. The contents are amazing but could you please send me the latest reviewer for 2016? I would pretty much appreciate it. Thanks!

    Reply
  28. Good day sir/ma’am i will take civil service this oct.23, 2016. I just want to ask if i can get a latest reviewer from you if you have a pdf copy?? Thank you Godblesd

    Reply
  29. hai gud day,,
    can i ask a favor for CSC updated reviewer from you for free? I want to take Exam this October 23, 2016 , If permitted ,Please send it to me,through my amail address .. thank you and God blesss….

    Reply
  30. Good day,
    Can i have the pdf copy of latest csc reviewer?Kindly please send it thru my email
    Thank you so much in advance.

    Reply
  31. Hi can you please send me an updated reviewer for this year 2016??
    I’m interested to take the CSE for the year.. Pls and thank you ????????

    Reply
  32. Gu day po!!

    Pls. Kindly send me at my email a latest civil service reviewer plsss.

    Thank you so much, godbless and more power!!

    Reply
  33. maam,gud day! pwede po ba maka hingi ng latest cse reviewer. i need to pass the exam maam ..tnx for your help mam.Godbless you more

    Reply
  34. Hello can I please ask for a soft copy of thr reviewer? I will take it this October 2016 .Please inform me if there’s any payment for it.

    Reply
  35. Ma’am is it possible to have a free reviewer? Because this comming april i am going take the exam. I cant afford the price for the reviewer even my parents. Mahirap lang po kame nd ko ngA alam gagawin ko kase ako lang ang inaasahan ng pamilya ko. Salamat sa aming pastor kase pagwala sya cguro wala n ako ngaun . Ma’am if possible po sana mabigyan nyu po ako ng free reviewer salamat po ng marami. May you Goodblssed po 🙂

    Reply
  36. Hi ms fel. Gusto ko po sana mag avail ng inyung reviewer kaso pag when I visited the payhip its asking me to pay via paypal. Eh wala po ako paypal acct. Puede lang po ba e bank to bank ko nalang po? Plz email me po nalang for ur reply. Tanx much.

    Reply
  37. thanks for free reviewer, it will help a lot to me.. if you have any latest reviewer for professional csc examination,,pls send me a copy to my gmail account,,thanks a lot..God Bless you!!!

    Reply
  38. Hello po. I’m 2nd yr college po. At may balak pong mag exam this coming April. Salamat po sa reviewer. Di na kailangan pong bumili 😀

    Reply
  39. pwede ba mkahingi ng reviewer? mgttake kc ako ng exam this april.
    ang dmi kcng good comments sa reviewer nyo..
    pls do contact na lang po ako sa email ko..

    thanks!

    Reply
  40. I dont have any credit cards. Can you give me any other way of payment? Like, money remittance? badly need it. thanks

    Reply
  41. Hi. mag ta.take ako ng CS this April 2016. Sana tulungan niyo akong makapasa. This is my second time na mag take,. Kung pwd, can I also have a reviewer? It will be a big Help, please. Thank you and God Bless. Hoping for your response. Thanks.

    Reply
    • Hello po gud pm po. Pwide po ba akong makabili ng reviewr nyo? Pero wla po akong paypal or cridet card pwide po ba any temitance nlng po. Pls email me. Gusto ko ksing pumasa sa april. Pls do help me securr even sa reviewr nalng po. Tnx..

      Reply
  42. good day! can you please send to me the latest reviewer of CSA through my email ASAP i really need it, Thank you loves 🙂

    Reply
  43. Ma’am,

    Great Life, Good Morning!It’s nice to see that there is a site for a free reviewer.i like your reviewer it can easily to understand.hmm. if it possible, can you send me a latest reviewer to my email?. Appreciate your kindness.! Thanks and God Bless.

    Reply
  44. Good day! Mam Fel… Can u do me a favor?
    Please send me the pdf of the reviewer.. please please please I badly need it. Im sure it would be a big help for me..Please 🙂

    Reply
  45. Hi Ma’am,

    Good Day!It’s nice to see that there is a site for a free reviewe. Can you please send it too to my email.Need to pass too. Appreciate your kindness. More Power and God Bless!

    Thank you.

    Reply
    • maam,gud day! pwede po ba maka hingi ng latest cse reviewer. i need to pass the exam maam ..tnx for your help mam.Godbless you more

      Reply
  46. hello po maam ,
    Goodmorning po I just want to asked to have a copy for the latest reviewer of 2015. I would like to review and take the exam next year May 2016..Ho pefully pass it ..please lang po
    please send it to my email.

    thank you po.

    Reply
  47. Hello Maam.. Pwede po ba ako mka hingi ng latest reviewer pra ngyong October 2015,, Fist time ko po ngayon mag take ng exam,, dahil gusto ko po talaga makapasa nito para po sa aking mga magulang at anak dahil single mom po ako at gusto ko po tagala maka pasa nito pra mabigyan ko ng magandang kinabukasan ang ank ko..
    Salamat po and God Bless

    Reply
    • Hi ma’am,

      Please also send me a new copy of civil service reviewer for this october 2015.

      i would appreciate it if you give a that reviewer.

      thank you.

      Reply
  48. maam ,puede po bang makahingi nang reviewer for the exam this coming october 2015.pakisend na lang po sa email ko..thank you po..

    Reply
  49. Helo po .. Ask lng ako yung sample questions, how do u determine in question 1 is uncertain without seeing any dictionary,, hinde ko po kc maindihian eh.. pls po explain..thx!

    Reply
  50. Mam fhel, how can I pay to have a copy of PDF wala po kasi akong credit card. Kahit po hard copy or soft copy lang po.. how much po?

    Reply
  51. Hi I would like to ask the next registration schedule of civil service examination for year 2015? I have missed out the registration period this year. And also do you have file reviewer which can be downloaded?

    Please advise.

    Thank you very much!

    Reply
      • good eve maam marifel….magtake po ako nang csc ngayon april pwidi po ba ako hingi nang reviewer mam email lang dito gusto ko maipasa itong exam nato mam para po sa mamilya ko ako lang kasi ang nkagraduate sa lima kmi magkapated maam ang iba grde 2 lang pls help me mam…good bless maam….

        Reply
        • Good evening i’m interested with your reviewer would you mind if you send it to me your soft copy in my email account. Its easy to understand on the tips written, i hope you grant my request Thank you. .

          Reply
  52. Greetings!

    Ma’am, interested po ako to purchase yung PDF reviewer.
    it cost 4.99 $ ? panu po yung mode of payment kapag walang credit card?
    any contact number po?
    Please let me know.
    Hope to hear from you, kindly txt me po what number i could call you..
    or at my email,
    Thank you!

    regards,

    Reply
  53. goodafternoon i have some questions regarding the exam makakapagtake pa po ba ako ng examination this coming october if i will take the exam for the computer examination this year din po? valid po ba yun? and yung computer exam po ba ay for this month lang po or do they still have next month? badly need your response maam thank you

    Reply

Leave a Comment

More in civil service
english grammar correct usage reviewer
English Grammar and Correct Usage Sample Tests

Close